Saturday, September 28, 2013

A Nice Tribute to Tom Hennessy


In case anyone hasn't seen this here's a link to a tribute to Tom Hennessy, "a fierce ME/CFS advocate and long time sufferer" of ME, who took his life on September 9, 2013.

There is a phone in memorial tomorrow 9/29/2013:



http://bocanewsnow.com/2013/09/19/chronic-fatigue-activist-dies-in-boca-raton/, 
A one-hour phone memorial to Tom will take place tomorrow (Sept 29th, 4 p.m. EDT, 3 p.m. CDT, 2 p.m. MDT, 1 p.m. PDT). The memorial is being hosted by P.A.N.D.O.R.A. Members of PANDORA supported Tom after his car accident a couple of years ago. “We are inviting everyone to join us in a memorial honoring the father of International May 12 Awareness Day for NEIDs, Thomas Hennessy, Jr., a fearless and dedicated advocate for decades. The call in number is 559-726-1300, access meeting code 915440.


Those outside the U.S. may dial in through their computer through the Internet using the Flashphone here: https://www.freeconferencecallhd.com/hd-conferencing/“  Join the event and find out more about it here.    PANDORA Org will hold a global phone-in memorial service on September 29 at 4:00 p.m. EDT. Chapo-Kroger said details are available on the organization’s Facebook page:https://www.facebook.com/events/414025958719718/ Tom Hennessy, Jr.’s Phone-in Memorial September 29 at 3:00pm in CDT P.A.N.D.O.R.A., Inc. – Patient Alliance for Neuroendocrineimmune Disorders Organization for Research & Advocacy, Inc. in Wyoming, Michigan 

No comments:

Post a Comment